Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Open TigerLinks

Kao
Bookmark and Share
big12tigers Offline
Bench Warmer

I Root For: memphis
Kao
Not sure why when we need bigs, Kao does not get hardly any time. I have zero coaching experience other than at the youth level, but to me playing Deandre as a undersized center causes him to get into foul trouble.

I have seen Kao play in person and from what I can tell when he is on the floor, he causes some chaos on defense, plays hard and brings some energy. Granted he is not a super star, but I sure believe he could help keep the scoring down in the paint. Wish I could find out how many layups and 5 foot jumpers Houston got in their half court offense today.

Today they credited him with one block, but pretty sure he had his hand on a second one and know at least one time he was able to knock a rebound out of a Houston players hands into ours.

Thoughts ?
02-19-2023 07:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Atlanta Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: Memphis Tigers
RE: Kao
(02-19-2023 07:37 PM)big12tigers Wrote:  Not sure why when we need bigs, Kao does not get hardly any time. I have zero coaching experience other than at the youth level, but to me playing Deandre as a undersized center causes him to get into foul trouble.

I have seen Kao play in person and from what I can tell when he is on the floor, he causes some chaos on defense, plays hard and brings some energy. Granted he is not a super star, but I sure believe he could help keep the scoring down in the paint. Wish I could find out how many layups and 5 foot jumpers Houston got in their half court offense today.

Today they credited him with one block, but pretty sure he had his hand on a second one and know at least one time he was able to knock a rebound out of a Houston players hands into ours.

Thoughts ?

I like him, need more minutes.
02-19-2023 07:51 PM
sherekhan Offline
Special Teams

I Root For: Memphis